Four more Butler football players signed national letters of intent with NCAA schools on Wednesday, bringing the current total of 2018 Grizzlies moving on to 24 players, with still more expected to sign.

The four who signed during the ceremony were Esaias Carpenter (Marshall), Amare Barno(Virginia Tech), Lamar Mullins (Tulsa), and Carson Schlotfeldt (Northeastern State).

"They are joining a bunch of guys who have already moved on to their next destination and a bunch more who will be signing after this date," Butler head coach Tim Schaffner said. "These guys are here today as a mark of their hard work and progress to date, not only on the field but in the classroom. They represent everything that is good about this program."

To date, Butler has had 10 players from this signing class ink with NCAA Division I Football Bowl Subdivision (FBS) schools, while eight have signed with Football Championship Subdivision (FCS) schools.

NCAA FBS signees:

Jacoby Jones - Texas (Big 12)

Tyler Zentner - Kansas State (Big 12)

Amare Barno - Virginia Tech (ACC)

Tay Gowan - Central Florida (American)

Lamar Mullins - Tulsa (American)

Jordan Smith - Alabama-Birmingham (Conference USA)

Josh Ball - Marshall (Conference USA)

Esaias Carpenter - Marshall (Conference USA)

Duron Lowe - Texas-El Paso (Conference USA)

Brandon Burks - Eastern Michigan (MAC)

NCAA FCS signees:

Micah Mayberry - Northern Iowa (Missouri Valley)

Makiya Caesar - South Dakota (Missouri Valley)

Trae Self - Stephen F. Austin (Southland)

Zach Ingram - Stephen F. Austin (Southland)

Larry Jones - Stephen F. Austin (Southland)

Jaden Rosenthall - Southeast Missouri State (Ohio Valley)

Hunter Kier - Abliene Christian (Southland)

NCAA Division II signees:

Kaden Davis - Northwest Missouri State (MIAA)

Will Valentas - Emporia State (MIAA)

Carson Schlotfeldt - Northeastern State (MIAA)

Chase Oberg - Washburn (MIAA)

Chris Jenkins - Southwestern Oklahoma State (GAC)

D'Anthony Bell - West Florida (Gulf South)

Nick White - West Florida (Gulf South)