WICHITA—The NBC is getting a special treat at this year’s tournament. Several former big-name MLB all-star players will compete on one team, the Kansas Stars, in the long-running NBC tournament.

Kansas natives Nate Robertson and Adam LaRoche have put together an impressive roster of former big leaguers. The Kansas Stars, sponsored by the Kansas Star Casino will feature seven-time Cy Young Award winner Roger Clemens. Clemens is one of 11 players on the team that was an MLB All-Star. 24 of the 25 players on the roster (see 2nd page) played in the Major Leagues. This is the first time in NBC World Series history 24 former Major Leaguers will be on one team.

Joining Clemens as NBC Alumni are Robertson, LaRoche, J.D. Drew, Dan Uggla, Jack Wilson, Koyie Hill and Ryan Kohlmeier.

MLB All-Stars: Tim Hudson (4), Ben Sheets (4), Roy Oswald (3), Dan Uggla (3), Josh Beckett (3), Brad Penny (2), Jason Isringhausen (2), J.D. Drew (2), Jack Wilson (1), Brandon Inge (1).

The Kansas Stars, sponsored by Kansas Star Casino will play in Championship Week of the 82nd NBC World Series. The Stars pool play games will be Saturday, August 6th at 9:30pm, Monday, August 8th and Wednesday, August 10th, both at 7:00pm.

All games will be played at Lawrence-Dumont Stadium. To order individual game tickets go to www.selectaseat.com or call 316-977-9400.

About NBC: The NBC World Series is the third largest event and the oldest continuous sporting event in the City of Wichita. This non-profit 501c(3) foundation operates under the supervision of a 13-member volunteer board of directors. To learn more visit www.nbcbaseball.com or call: 316-977-9400.

LaRoche is a Fort Scott, KS native that played 12 seasons in the majors. He was a Gold Glove and Silver Slugger award winner ending with 255 career homeruns.

A Wichita KS native who stayed home to pitch for the Wichita State Shockers. Robertson played professionally for the Detroit Tigers, Florida Marlins and Philadelphia Phillies. He won 57 major league games and is currently the co-owner if the Wichita Wingnuts.

Here is the 25-man roster for the Stars:

1. Adam LaRoche 2. Nate Robertson 3. Roger Clemens 4. Tim Hudson 5. Josh Beckett 6. Brad Penny 7. Roy Oswalt 8. Ben Sheets 9. J.D. Drew 10.JasonIsringhausen 11. Dan Uggla 12. Jack Wilson 13. Rick Ankiel 14. Brandon Inge 15. Adam Everett 16. Laynce Nix 17. Brett Tomko 18. Pete Orr 19. Koyie Hill 20. Ryan Kohlmeier 21. Jayson Nix 22. Ryan Langerhans 23. Justin Germano 24. Koby Clemens 25. Barry Wesson

Clemens is an 11 time All-Star, 2 Time World Series Champion, 7 time Cy Young Award winner, 1996 MLB MVP, was a member of the MLB All-Century Team, 354 MLB Wins and 4,672 Strikeouts.

Hudson pitched 17 big league seasons and recorded 222 victories. During his career he was a 4 time All- Star, 2014 World Series Champion, 2010 NL Comeback Player of the Year, and the AL Wins Leader in 2000.

Beckett pitched 13 big league seasons, won 138 games and was a 2 time World Series Champion. He’s a 3 time All-Star, World Series MVP for the Marlins, 2007 ALCS MVP with Red Sox, 2007 MLB wins leader and tossed a no-hitter 5-25-14.

Penny pitched 14 big league seasons, won 121 games and was a 2 time All-Star. He was a World Series Champion in 2003 and the 2006 NL Wins Leader.

Oswalt pitched 13 big league seasons and won 163 games. He’s a 3 time All-Star, the 2005 NLCS MVP, 2004 NL wins leader and 2006 NL ERA leader.

Sheets was the 10th overall pick in the 1999 MLB Draft. He’s a 4 time All-Star, won 94 games in his 12 year big league career, struck out 1,325 batters and played for Team USA in the Summer Olympic Games.

Drew play at Florida State University where earned both the Dick Howser Award and Golden Spike Award in 1997. He played 14 big league seasons and had a lifetime batting average of .278 recording 242 homeruns. He was a World Series Champion in 2007 and an All-Star in 2008.

Isringhausen played 18 big league seasons and amassed 51 wins and 300 saves. He was a 2 time All-Star and the NL Saves Leader in 2004.

Uggla played 10 big league seasons and smashed 235 homeruns. He’s the only second baseman in MLB history to hit 30 homeruns or more in 4 consecutive seasons. He was a 3 time All-Star and a Silver Slugger Award winner in 2010.

Wilson played 13 years in the big leagues, is a Silver Slugger Award winner, and made the All-Star team in 2004 with the Pirates.

Ankiel played 15 professional seasons, won 13 games as a pitcher and recorded 76 career homeruns. Inge played 13 big league seasons, hit 152 homeruns, driving in 708 RBIs and was an MLB All-Star in 2009.

Everett played in the big leagues for 10 seasons; he hit 40 homeruns and has 283 RBIs in his career. In Nix 10 year professional career, he slugged 69 homeruns and recorded 248 RBIs.

Tomko won 100 games and had over 1,200 strikeouts in his 14 years as a pro.

Orr played 7 professional seasons and had a career batting average of .257. He represented his home country of Canada in both the 2006 and 2009 World Baseball Classic.

Hill had a remarkable career at Wichita State University compiling a .384 batting average and 186 RBIs. In 1999 he played for Team USA and an 11 year professional career.

Kohlmeier is an Salina, KS native and played 4 professional seasons.

Nix played professional baseball for 8 years and recorded 38 homeruns.

Langerhans played 12 years of professional baseball and had 33 homeruns.

Germano was drafted by the San Diego Padres in 2000 and also played in Japan and Korea during his 11 year professional career.

Clemens was drafted in the 8th round by the Houston Astros and is the son of Roger Clemens.

Wesson was drafted by the Houston Astros in the 14th round in 1995.