Butler Community College recognized its Order of the Gold graduates, students who maintain a 4.0 grade point average, during the Order of the Purple ceremony May 11. Order of the Gold was established in 1985. That year, the Board of Trustees created the Order of the Gold award for students who have completed maintain a 4.0 GPA. Students who have completed 30 hours of coursework at Butler and achieved a 4.0 total grade point average are honored. These recipients received a special plaque recognition during the Commencement ceremony on May 12.

 Order of the Gold
In State Graduates
Andover: Jacqueline Birkitt, Caitlyn Pfeifer, Kennedy Nicole Henry, Sidney Alexa Rucker. Emily Snider
Augusta: Taylor Janelle Walker,
Derby: Jerry D Berry, Alexis Tiffany DeVous,
Jared McDaniel, Taylor N Silva.
Douglass: Madison Mabie.
El Dorado: Kara Washington, Elizabeth Hertzing.
Maize: Allison J. Pieschl.
Marion: Shonda I. Ratzloff.
Mulvane: Sydney Brown, Kelsea Miller, Adam Mouak.
Newton: Taylor Edson.
Rose Hill: Teresa L. ConduffKatie Dawn Cox, Jillian Elizabeth Harper, Shalen Wilkinson, Chloe Hager.
Towanda: Emma Hufman, Abigail L. Yamamoto.
Wellington: Baylee DeJarnett.
Wichita: Nathan Charles Keck, Luna Thanh Nguyen, Julia Ann Risley.
Out of State Graduates
Broomfield, Colo.: Damian G. St. Aubin, Kenzie
Fowler, Ind.: M. Kretzmeier.
Page, Neb.: Miles Stagemeyer.
Eagle Point, Ore.: Ryan Gifford.
Kingston, Tenn.: Ryan Quillen.
Austin, Texas: Ashley Nicole Cool.