Advance Kansas class

The tenth – and largest ever – Advance Kansas class kicked off January 26 at Butler Community College with 46 business and community leaders from across the region.
 With support from Spirit AeroSystems, Westar Energy and Meritrust Credit Union, Advance Kansas is designed to connect leaders from all sectors of the community to develop relationships and build skills for leading in increasingly diverse markets, workplaces and organizations. Focusing on priorities identified by members of a Wichita Regional Chamber of Commerce CEO Roundtable, this year’s class will develop projects to address the region’s human capital challenge as it relates to diversity and inclusion.
 The Advance Kansas Class X members are:
Chad Albin, Cox Communications
Shamain Bachman, Envision, Inc.
Shane Batchelder, Westar Energy, Inc.
Aaron Bishop, Meritrust Credit Union
Blake Blasi, Cornejo & Sons LLC
Alex Bush, Friends University
Tara Clary, High Touch Technology Solutions
Miguel Cruz, iSi Environmental Services
Shelby Davis, Cox Machine
Bryce Dougherty, Delta Dental of Kansas
Lynn Gilkey, Rise Up For Youth, Inc.
Danielle Harmon, Koch Industries, Inc.
Megan Hayes, Cox Machine
Ayerianne Hibler, Meritrust Credit Union
Hayley Hobbs, Butler Community College
Gary Holler, SJCF Architecture
Teresa Houston, Envision, Inc.
Sean Hudspeth, Davis-Moore Auto Group
Miguel Johns, Kingfit
Wendy Johnson, USD 259 Wichita
Stephen Kamunge, Airbus Americas Engineering
Nazia Khan, High Touch Technology Solutions
Heath Kintzel, City of Andover
Rosemary Lesser, Airbus Americas Engineering
George Marko, Workforce Alliance of South Central Kansas
Mindy McPheeters, Spirit AeroSystems, Inc.
Thomas Montiel, KANSEL
Matt Morris, BKD CPAs & Advisors
Stacey Petrie, Hutton Construction
Terri Rice, Cox Business
Sangita Richardson, Spirit AeroSystems, Inc.
Taylor Robillard, Wildcat Construction
Patrick Salmans, Equity Bank
Alicia Sanchez, Wichita State University
Katherine Sanneman, American Red Cross
Justan Shinkle, Foulston Siefkin
Robert Smith, Foulston Siefkin
Stan Smith, Martin Pringle, Attorneys at Law
Tim Smith, IMA Financial Group Inc.
Phil Speary, Butler Community College
Andrea Street, T-Mobile
Shelley Stultz, Butler Community College
Faith Taylor, Westar Energy, Inc.
Cory Teubner, Butler Community College
Rachel Thomas-Murphy, Thomas Grey Interiors
Samantha Woods, Martin Pringle, Attorneys at Law