The local election cycle is set to begin with the deadline to file for candidacy being June 1 by noon.

For the Dodge City Commission, Joyce Warshaw’s, Brian Delzeit’s and Kent Smoll’s positions will be up for re-election with two of the positions being a 4-year term and the third position being a 3-year term according to Ford County Clerk Debbie Cox.

For the USD 443 Board of Education, Lisa Killion’s, Tammie West’s, Barbara Lundin’s and Brian Mashak’s positions will be up for re-election.

The Dodge City Community College Board of Trustees,  Dr. Merrill Conant, Dr. Morris Reeves and Gary Harshberger will be up for re-election along with the new seventh board member position.

For those wanting to apply for any of these positions, you must with the county clerk by noon June 1 as well as pay the $20 filing fee.

The following is the calendar of events for this years election cycle in Dodge City: Deadline for UOCAVA ballots to be mailed June 17; last day to register to vote, July 11; first day advance voting begins July 12; if applicable the Primary Election will be Aug. 1; deadline for UOCAVA ballots to be mailed Sept. 23; last day to register to vote Oct. 17; first day advance voting may begin Oct. 18 and the General Election Day will be on Nov. 7.

For more information contact Cox at 620-227-4550 or city clerk Nannette Pogue at 620-225-8100.