While the season didn't end the way the team wanted, Augusta boys basketball finished with a 15-6 record, so there was plenty to be proud of and plenty awards to give.

On the varsity level, the Orioles had three of its clear-cut top players earn the awards. Senior Tristan Finch earned three awards. He was given the Hustle Award, the Floor Burns award for getting on the court the most for loose balls, taking charges and such, and he earned the Defensive Award.

Connor Hurst was named the team's Most Valuable Player. Hurst put together one of the all-time best seasons in Augusta history. He scored 15 points per game, which ranks 17th in program history, and tied with Finch for the team lead in steals (42). Hurst also earned First Team All-League honors.

Hurst and Sean Brandenburg earned Honorable Mention All-State honors through other media outlets. Hurst even earned Second Team All-State recognition. Brandenburg also earned Second Team All-League recognition. He was second on the team in scoring (10.7 ppg) and made 31 3-pointers to rank 19th in team history. He already has the single-game record for 3s with eight in a game during his sophomore season at Mulvane.

Dustyn McEachern earned the Most Improved Award and the 6th-Man Starter Award. McEachern surprised a lot of teams with his shooting ability. He shot 43.1 percent from 3-point range to lead the team, which ranked fifth all-time for a single season in Augusta history.

The award coach David Stephenson said he was most proud of was the Academic All-State award. Both Kyler Steinkamp and Finch were recipients of that award, which requires a minimum 25 ACT score, ranking in the top 25 percent of your class and maintain a strong GPA.

Brandon Smith, Steinkamp and Finch all earned All-League Honorable Mention. Smith was the team leader in rebounds (7.3 rpg), free throw percentage (74.5) and field goal percentage (57.8). Steinkamp finished his career with 13 charges to rank 6th all-time. Finch drew 18, seven this season, to rank 4th all-time.

For the JV team, Cody Wesbrooks earned the Hustle Award. Chase Hull, whom the coaches felt was the most consistent defender, earned the Defensive Award. The JV team finished 12-8 after starting 0-4. Cole Howerton led the team in scoring. Michael Albright led the team in minutes.

For the freshman team, Raef Hilt earned both the Hustle Award and Defensive Award.