General meeting April 14

The Captain Edgar Dale Post 81 of the American Legion will be holding elections for the 2014-2015 year.

The nomination committee consisting of Mike Maloney, Steve Seymour and Rick Glaves nominated the following members for the respective posts: Commander Bob Hendricks, 1st Vice Commander Luke Bryan, Finance Officer Eugene Herrmann and no nominations for the adjutant's position. Additional nominations can be made at the general meeting that begins at 6:30 p.m. on April 14.

All members of the American Legion are encouraged to come out and have a voice in their elected officers.