Pageant 7 p.m. this Saturday at the high school auditorium

Excitement is building for this year's Miss Augusta/Miss Butler County Pageant. The family-friendly event will be held at 7 p.m. on Saturday, Oct. 26, at the Augusta High School auditorium. Tickets are only $5 at the door.

This year's glamorous event will be co-hosted by Daniel Touchatt and Sierra Scott. Special guests include Miss Butler County 2013 Ashley Ulmer, Miss Augusta 2013 Chelsea Chilcott, Miss Butler County  Outstanding Teen Ashlynn Stuart, Miss Kansas Outstanding Teen 2013 Kristen Boxman and Miss Kansas 2013 Theresa Vail, Top 10 finalist and People's Choice at Miss America.

The event is a preliminary to the Miss Kansas and Miss America Pageants.

There will be nine lovely young ladies competing for crowns and scholarships.

In addition to the crowing of Miss Augusta and Miss Butler County, six Miss Augusta Princesses will be on stage.

Miss Augusta 2014 and Miss Butler County 2014 will each receive $1,250 cash scholarships, room and board to the 2014 Miss Kansas Pageant, opening number attire and competition evening gown at the Miss Kansas Pageant.

First runner-up will receive a $250 scholarship.

Special awards provided by Larry Strong will be $100 each for Evening Gown and Talent.

Donors for the event include: Kerry Lynn and MIke Buskirk, Juven Nava, Tillies Flower Shop, Hereford House at Terradyne Country Club, Pizza Hut of Augusta, Dillon's of Augusta.

Major Scholarship and In-Kind Donors are: Dr. Kreg Boynton of Wichita, Global Aero Inc. of Augusta - Troy Palmer and Melissa Nesmith, The Point Event Center of Augusta - Kevin Unrein, Bank of the West of Augusta, Foggy Bottom of Wichita - Mike and Beth George, and Larry Strong.

Larry Strong is the pageant director and Juven Nava, co-director.

The contestants are:

Angelica Botello - Hometown, Pratt. Talent, piano. Platform - Donate Blood: Save a Life.

Megan Zerr - Hometown, Ulysses. Talent, piano. Platform - Make the Choice Today for a Healthier Tomorrow.

Mai-Thy Ta - Hometown, Augusta. Talent, vocal. Platform - Embracing Diverstiy: Making a Stand.

Annika Wooton - Hometown, Overland Park. Talent, vocal. Platform - Being U.

Alyssa Marsh - Hometown, Overland Park. Talent, opera singing. Platform - Gender Wage Gap and Discrimination in the Workforce.

Renae Robertson - Hometown, Wichita. Talent, jazz dance. Platform - Building Beautiful Brains: Math Matters.

Rylan Davis - Hometown, Sublette. Talent, vocal. Platform - Empowering At-Risk Youth

Abigail Lopez - Hometown, Overland Park. Talent, vocal and dance. Platform - Human Trafficking.

Krystian Fish - Hometown, Wichita. Talent, vocal. Platform - Advocating for Access: Including Those With Exceptionalities.

This year's judges

Saajan Bhakta: Valedictorian of Wichita Northwest High School in 2012, on the American Red Cross Executive Board of Directors, received the President Obama Community Service Award in 2012.

Pete Stallard: Holds a Geology degree through WSU, worked in the oil business, later joined a consulting firm and was hired by Koch Industries.

Kara Sewell: Anchor of Eyewitness News This Morning. She is a member of the Wichita Junior League and actively supports the Kansas Humane Society.

Laurie Stroda: Has served as host family for Miss Kansas contestants, a traveling companion to Miss Kansas 1993m served on Judge Panel for numerous Kansas pageants.

Denise Deaton: A retired educator, a certified judge and director of the Miss Grand Lake's Outstanding Teen Pageant.