Butler County Times Gazette
  • Football districts for 2014-2015 announced

  • Andover Central finds out where they land in 4A. Andover lands in a tough district. Augusta better gas up the bus for some long road trips.
    • email print
  • Following are the district football assignments for the 2014 and 2015 football seasons.
    For additional information concerning scheduling, brackets, district chairpersons, etc., see pages 12-13, sections 2.A thru 2.F of the 2013 KSHSAA Football Manual. Each district is to select a district chairperson and that person's name should be forwarded to the KSHSAA as soon as the district chairperson has been selected.
    Andover, the area's only 5A team drew a tough district assignment with Emporia, Wichita Heights and Kapaun Mount Carmel.
    Andover Central starts its 4A run next year in a district with El Dorado, Topeka-Hayden, and Circle.
    Augusta has the worst travel schedule with a district that includes Coffeyville-Field Kindley, Independence, and Winfield.
    Rose Hill goes south with Mulvane and Wellington but then way out west with Ulysses.
    Douglass and Bluestem are paired up in a district with private schools Collegiate and Independent from Wichita.
    Class 6A
    District 1 – Kansas City-JC Harmon, Kansas City-Wyandotte, Shawnee Mission-East, Shawnee Mission-North
    District 2 – Overland Park-Blue Valley North, Shawnee Mission-Northwest, Shawnee Mission-South, Shawnee Mission-West
    District 3 – Gardner-Edgerton, Olathe-South, Overland Park-BlueValley, Overland Park-Blue Valley Northwest
    District 4 – Lawrence, Olathe-East, Olathe-North, Olathe-Northwest
    District 5 – Lawrence-Free State, Manhattan, Topeka, Topeka-Washburn Rural
    District 6 – Junction City/Junction City-St. Xavier, Wichita-East, Wichita-North, Wichita-Southeast
    District 7 – Derby, Haysville-Campus, Wichita-South, Wichita-West
    District 8 – Dodge City, Garden City, Hutchinson, Wichita-Northwest
    Class 5A
    District 1 – Kansas City-FL Schlagle, Kansas City-Washington, Lansing, Leavenworth
    District 2 – Tecumseh-Shawnee Heights, Topeka-Highland Park, Topeka-Seaman, Topeka-West
    District 3 – Bonner Springs, Kansas City-Turner, Lenexa-St. James Academy, Shawnee-Mill Valley
    District 4 – Overland Park-Blue Valley Southwest, Overland Park-Blue Valley West, Overland Park-St. Thomas Aquinas, Pittsburg
    District 5 – Andover, Emporia, Wichita-Heights, Wichita-Kapaun Mount Carmel
    District 6 – Great Bend, Newton, Salina-Central, Salina-South
    District 7 – Maize, Maize-South, Valley Center, Wichita-Bishop Carroll
    District 8 – Arkansas City, Goddard, Goddard-Eisenhower, Liberal
    Class 4A – Division I
    District 1 – Atchison, Basehor-Linwood, Kansas City-Piper, Tonganoxie
    District 2 – Kansas City-Sumner Academy, Louisburg, Shawnee Mission-Bishop Miege, Spring Hill
    District 3 – Baldwin, Eudora, DeSoto, Ottawa
    District 4 – Altamont-Labette County, Chanute, Fort Scott, Paola
    District 5 – Augusta, Coffeyville-Field Kindley, Independence, Winfield
    District 6 – Andover-Central, El Dorado, Topeka-Hayden, Towanda-Circle
    District 7 – Mulvane, Rose Hill, Wellington, Ulysses
    District 8 – Abilene, Buhler, Hays, McPherson
    Class 4A – Division II
    District 1 – Holton, Hoyt-Royal Valley, Meriden-Jefferson West, Perry-Lecompton
    District 2 – Kansas City-Bishop Ward, LaCygne-Prairie View, Osawatomie, Santa Fe Trail
    District 3 – Burlington, Garnett-Anderson County, Girard, Iola
    District 4 – Baxter Springs, Columbus, Frontenac, Parsons
    Page 2 of 3 - District 5 – Andale, Clearwater, Haven, Wichita-Trinity Academy
    District 6 – Chapman, Lindsborg-Smoky Valley, Nickerson, Wamego
    District 7 – Clay Center Community, Colby, Concordia, Goodland
    District 8 – Holcomb, Hugoton, Larned/Rozel-Pawnee Heights, Pratt
    Class 3A
    District 1 – Hiawatha, Horton, Sabetha, Wathena-Riverside
    District 2 – Centralia/Wetmore, Seneca-Nemaha Central, St. George-Rock Creek, St. Marys
    District 3 – Atchison-Maur Hill Mount Academy, Easton-Pleasant Ridge, Effingham-Atchison Co. Comm., McLouth
    District 4 – Osage City, Oskaloosa, Rossville, Silver Lake
    District 5 – Mound City-Jayhawk Linn, Pomona-West Franklin, Richmond-Central Heights, Wellsville
    District 6 – Arma-Northeast, Erie, Humboldt, Pittsburg-St. Mary's Colgan
    District 7 – Caney Valley, Eureka, Fredonia, Neodesha
    District 8 – Cherryvale, Cherokee-Southeast, Galena, Riverton
    District 9 – Anthony/Harper-Chaparral, Belle Plaine, Cheney, Conway Springs
    District 10 – Douglass, Leon-Bluestem, Wichita-Collegiate, Wichita-The Independent School
    District 11 – Garden Plain, Halstead, Hutchinson-Trinity Catholic, Kingman
    District 12 – Council Grove, Gypsum-SE of Saline, Hesston, Hillsboro
    District 13 – Marysville, Minneapolis, Riley County, Washington County
    District 14 – Beloit, Hays-TMP-Marian, Norton Community, Russell
    District 15 – Ellsworth, Hoisington, Lyons, Sterling
    District 16 – Cimarron, Kismet-Southwestern Heights, Lakin, Scott Community
    Class 2-1A
    District 1 – Highland-Doniphan West, Leavenworth-Immaculata, Shawnee-Maranatha Academy, Troy,
    Winchester-Jefferson County North
    District 2 – Blue Rapids-Valley Heights, Holton-Jackson Heights, Onaga, Valley Falls, Wabaunsee
    District 3 – Allen-Northern Heights, Cottonwood Falls-Chase County, Eskridge-Mission Valley, Herington, Marion
    District 4 – Lyndon, Olpe, Oswego, Whitewater-Remington, Yates Center
    District 5 – Inman, Medicine Lodge, Moundridge, Salina-Sacred Heart, Sedgwick
    District 6 – Belleville-Republic County, Bennington, Brookville-Ell Saline, Phillipsburg, Smith Center
    District 7 – Ellis, La Crosse, Leoti-Wichita Co., Oakley, Plainville
    District 8 – Elkhart, Johnson-Stanton Co., Meade, Sublette, Syracuse
    Class 8-Man – Division I
    District 1 – Melvern-Marais des Cygnes Vly, Moran-Marmaton Vly, Pleasanton, St. Paul, Uniontown, Waverly
    District 2 – Burden-Central, Cedar Vale/Dexter, Howard-West Elk, Oxford, Sedan, Udall
    District 3 – Burlingame, Lebo, Madison/Hamilton, Peabody-Burns, Rosalia-Flint Hills, Rural Vista (White City/Hope)
    District 4 – Clyde-Clifton Clyde, Downs-Lakeside, Hanover, Lincoln, Mankato-Rock Hills, Osborne, Wakefield
    District 5 – Canton-Galva, Claflin-Central Plains, Ellinwood, Goessel, Little River, Solomon
    District 6 – Coldwater-South Central, Greensburg-Kiowa County, Kinsley, Macksville, Pratt-Skyline, St. John-Hudson
    District 7 – Dighton/Healy, Jetmore-Hodgeman County, Montezuma-South Gray, Ness City, Spearville, Wakeeney-Trego Comm.
    District 8 – Atwood-Rawlins Co., Hill City, Logan/Palco, Oberlin-Decatur Comm., Quinter, St. Francis, Stockton
    Class 8 Man – Division II
    District 1 – Axtell, Frankfort, Linn, Randolph-Blue Valley, Scandia-Pike Valley, Southern Cloud- Glasco/Miltonvale
    District 2 – Burrton, Chase, Lost Springs-Centre, Sylvan Unified, Tescott, Wilson
    District 3 – Buffalo-Altoona-Midway, Chetopa, Colony-Crest, Hartford, LeRoy-Southern Coffey Co., Longton-Elk Valley
    Page 3 of 3 - District 4 – Attica/Argonia, Caldwell, Kiowa-South Barber, Norwich, Pretty Prairie, South Haven
    District 5 – Ashland, Bucklin, Cunningham, Langdon-Fairfield, Minneola, Stafford
    District 6 – Fowler, Deerfield, Ingalls, Moscow, Rolla, Satanta
    District 7 – Almena-Northern Valley, Beloit-St. Johns/Tipton Catholic, Kensington-Thunder Ridge, Natoma, Otis-Bison, Victoria
    District 8 – Bird City-Cheylin, Grainfield-Wheatland/Grinnell, Hoxie, Rexford-Golden Plains, Sharon Springs-Wallace Co., Tribune-Greeley Co., Winona-Triplains/Brewster
Terms of Service

    Events Calendar