Andover Central finds out where they land in 4A. Andover lands in a tough district. Augusta better gas up the bus for some long road trips.

Following are the district football assignments for the 2014 and 2015 football seasons.

For additional information concerning scheduling, brackets, district chairpersons, etc., see pages 12-13, sections 2.A thru 2.F of the 2013 KSHSAA Football Manual. Each district is to select a district chairperson and that person's name should be forwarded to the KSHSAA as soon as the district chairperson has been selected.

Andover, the area's only 5A team drew a tough district assignment with Emporia, Wichita Heights and Kapaun Mount Carmel.

Andover Central starts its 4A run next year in a district with El Dorado, Topeka-Hayden, and Circle.

Augusta has the worst travel schedule with a district that includes Coffeyville-Field Kindley, Independence, and Winfield.

Rose Hill goes south with Mulvane and Wellington but then way out west with Ulysses.

Douglass and Bluestem are paired up in a district with private schools Collegiate and Independent from Wichita.

Class 6A
District 1 – Kansas City-JC Harmon, Kansas City-Wyandotte, Shawnee Mission-East, Shawnee Mission-North
District 2 – Overland Park-Blue Valley North, Shawnee Mission-Northwest, Shawnee Mission-South, Shawnee Mission-West
District 3 – Gardner-Edgerton, Olathe-South, Overland Park-BlueValley, Overland Park-Blue Valley Northwest
District 4 – Lawrence, Olathe-East, Olathe-North, Olathe-Northwest
District 5 – Lawrence-Free State, Manhattan, Topeka, Topeka-Washburn Rural
District 6 – Junction City/Junction City-St. Xavier, Wichita-East, Wichita-North, Wichita-Southeast
District 7 – Derby, Haysville-Campus, Wichita-South, Wichita-West
District 8 – Dodge City, Garden City, Hutchinson, Wichita-Northwest

Class 5A
District 1 – Kansas City-FL Schlagle, Kansas City-Washington, Lansing, Leavenworth
District 2 – Tecumseh-Shawnee Heights, Topeka-Highland Park, Topeka-Seaman, Topeka-West
District 3 – Bonner Springs, Kansas City-Turner, Lenexa-St. James Academy, Shawnee-Mill Valley
District 4 – Overland Park-Blue Valley Southwest, Overland Park-Blue Valley West, Overland Park-St. Thomas Aquinas, Pittsburg
District 5 – Andover, Emporia, Wichita-Heights, Wichita-Kapaun Mount Carmel
District 6 – Great Bend, Newton, Salina-Central, Salina-South
District 7 – Maize, Maize-South, Valley Center, Wichita-Bishop Carroll
District 8 – Arkansas City, Goddard, Goddard-Eisenhower, Liberal

Class 4A – Division I
District 1 – Atchison, Basehor-Linwood, Kansas City-Piper, Tonganoxie
District 2 – Kansas City-Sumner Academy, Louisburg, Shawnee Mission-Bishop Miege, Spring Hill
District 3 – Baldwin, Eudora, DeSoto, Ottawa
District 4 – Altamont-Labette County, Chanute, Fort Scott, Paola
District 5 – Augusta, Coffeyville-Field Kindley, Independence, Winfield
District 6 – Andover-Central, El Dorado, Topeka-Hayden, Towanda-Circle
District 7 – Mulvane, Rose Hill, Wellington, Ulysses
District 8 – Abilene, Buhler, Hays, McPherson

Class 4A – Division II
District 1 – Holton, Hoyt-Royal Valley, Meriden-Jefferson West, Perry-Lecompton
District 2 – Kansas City-Bishop Ward, LaCygne-Prairie View, Osawatomie, Santa Fe Trail
District 3 – Burlington, Garnett-Anderson County, Girard, Iola
District 4 – Baxter Springs, Columbus, Frontenac, Parsons
District 5 – Andale, Clearwater, Haven, Wichita-Trinity Academy
District 6 – Chapman, Lindsborg-Smoky Valley, Nickerson, Wamego
District 7 – Clay Center Community, Colby, Concordia, Goodland
District 8 – Holcomb, Hugoton, Larned/Rozel-Pawnee Heights, Pratt

Class 3A
District 1 – Hiawatha, Horton, Sabetha, Wathena-Riverside
District 2 – Centralia/Wetmore, Seneca-Nemaha Central, St. George-Rock Creek, St. Marys
District 3 – Atchison-Maur Hill Mount Academy, Easton-Pleasant Ridge, Effingham-Atchison Co. Comm., McLouth
District 4 – Osage City, Oskaloosa, Rossville, Silver Lake
District 5 – Mound City-Jayhawk Linn, Pomona-West Franklin, Richmond-Central Heights, Wellsville
District 6 – Arma-Northeast, Erie, Humboldt, Pittsburg-St. Mary's Colgan
District 7 – Caney Valley, Eureka, Fredonia, Neodesha
District 8 – Cherryvale, Cherokee-Southeast, Galena, Riverton
District 9 – Anthony/Harper-Chaparral, Belle Plaine, Cheney, Conway Springs
District 10 – Douglass, Leon-Bluestem, Wichita-Collegiate, Wichita-The Independent School
District 11 – Garden Plain, Halstead, Hutchinson-Trinity Catholic, Kingman
District 12 – Council Grove, Gypsum-SE of Saline, Hesston, Hillsboro
District 13 – Marysville, Minneapolis, Riley County, Washington County
District 14 – Beloit, Hays-TMP-Marian, Norton Community, Russell
District 15 – Ellsworth, Hoisington, Lyons, Sterling
District 16 – Cimarron, Kismet-Southwestern Heights, Lakin, Scott Community

Class 2-1A
District 1 – Highland-Doniphan West, Leavenworth-Immaculata, Shawnee-Maranatha Academy, Troy,
Winchester-Jefferson County North
District 2 – Blue Rapids-Valley Heights, Holton-Jackson Heights, Onaga, Valley Falls, Wabaunsee
District 3 – Allen-Northern Heights, Cottonwood Falls-Chase County, Eskridge-Mission Valley, Herington, Marion
District 4 – Lyndon, Olpe, Oswego, Whitewater-Remington, Yates Center
District 5 – Inman, Medicine Lodge, Moundridge, Salina-Sacred Heart, Sedgwick
District 6 – Belleville-Republic County, Bennington, Brookville-Ell Saline, Phillipsburg, Smith Center
District 7 – Ellis, La Crosse, Leoti-Wichita Co., Oakley, Plainville
District 8 – Elkhart, Johnson-Stanton Co., Meade, Sublette, Syracuse

Class 8-Man – Division I
District 1 – Melvern-Marais des Cygnes Vly, Moran-Marmaton Vly, Pleasanton, St. Paul, Uniontown, Waverly
District 2 – Burden-Central, Cedar Vale/Dexter, Howard-West Elk, Oxford, Sedan, Udall
District 3 – Burlingame, Lebo, Madison/Hamilton, Peabody-Burns, Rosalia-Flint Hills, Rural Vista (White City/Hope)
District 4 – Clyde-Clifton Clyde, Downs-Lakeside, Hanover, Lincoln, Mankato-Rock Hills, Osborne, Wakefield
District 5 – Canton-Galva, Claflin-Central Plains, Ellinwood, Goessel, Little River, Solomon
District 6 – Coldwater-South Central, Greensburg-Kiowa County, Kinsley, Macksville, Pratt-Skyline, St. John-Hudson
District 7 – Dighton/Healy, Jetmore-Hodgeman County, Montezuma-South Gray, Ness City, Spearville, Wakeeney-Trego Comm.
District 8 – Atwood-Rawlins Co., Hill City, Logan/Palco, Oberlin-Decatur Comm., Quinter, St. Francis, Stockton

Class 8 Man – Division II
District 1 – Axtell, Frankfort, Linn, Randolph-Blue Valley, Scandia-Pike Valley, Southern Cloud- Glasco/Miltonvale
District 2 – Burrton, Chase, Lost Springs-Centre, Sylvan Unified, Tescott, Wilson
District 3 – Buffalo-Altoona-Midway, Chetopa, Colony-Crest, Hartford, LeRoy-Southern Coffey Co., Longton-Elk Valley
District 4 – Attica/Argonia, Caldwell, Kiowa-South Barber, Norwich, Pretty Prairie, South Haven
District 5 – Ashland, Bucklin, Cunningham, Langdon-Fairfield, Minneola, Stafford
District 6 – Fowler, Deerfield, Ingalls, Moscow, Rolla, Satanta
District 7 – Almena-Northern Valley, Beloit-St. Johns/Tipton Catholic, Kensington-Thunder Ridge, Natoma, Otis-Bison, Victoria
District 8 – Bird City-Cheylin, Grainfield-Wheatland/Grinnell, Hoxie, Rexford-Golden Plains, Sharon Springs-Wallace Co., Tribune-Greeley Co., Winona-Triplains/Brewster