ANDALE - The Orioles might have felt like they should've clinched the dual earlier than the final bout.

Either way, Augusta's wrestling team held off a spirited rally by Andale, ranked No. 3 in Class 4A. Jake Ehrlich won the heavyweight bout to seal a 37-32 win by the Orioles.

With the win, Augusta claimed the regular-season Ark Valley Chisholm Trail League Div. IV title by going undefeated in league duals. The Orioles finish the season 14-1 in dual competition, with their only loss coming to Kapaun at the Crusaders' home dual tournament. It's the third straight time Augusta defeated Andale in dual competition.

The Orioles started to take control of Thursday's dual as they've done so many times this season with their midweights. Connor Spellman (138 pounds) won with an impressive pin to kickstart a run by the Orioles, who 4 of the next 5 bouts, three of them with pins.

Wright Bosley (195) seemed to be continuing that streak that would've clinched the win for the Orioles. Bosley controlled most of the match and built a lead, but Andale's Derrick Yates squirmed loose from Bosley and got a pin in the final seconds to keep Andale's hopes alive.

Andale's Trever Buckner (220) also found himself down the entire match to Chance Runnion until Buckner landed a throw in the final seconds that led to a pin, which brought Andale within two at 34-32 with the final bout left.

Jake Goldenstein (106) had an 8-0 lead before getting a pin at 3:23 to start the Orioles with a 6-0 lead. Goldenstein is still undefeated on the season.

Andale got three straight wins, though none with pins, to take a 13-6 lead before the Orioles started their big run.

Brett Hamilton (145), Colton Clayborn (152) and Jacob Hill (170) all got easy wins for the Orioles.

Augusta will compete at the Remington tournament Saturday in the regular-season finale, then prepare for its home Class 4A regional tournament next weekend. Teams that will compete in that Regional include Andale, Buhler, Clearwater, El Dorado, Hesston, Hugoton, Mulvane, Nickerson, Pratt, Rose Hill, Towanda-Circle, Ulysses, Wellington and Winfield.