The 2012 Flinthills Mustangs volleyball season was a successful one that finished with a 25-12 mark.

Flinthills went 5-2 in the previous seven matches before heading into sub-state play.

The Mustangs fell at the sub-state semifinals to Udall in two sets 23-25 and 15-25 to end the season.

For their efforts this season the Mustangs landed three players on the South Central Border League all league teams.

Leading the way for the Mustangs was senior Jamie Bell who earned the SCBL 1st team distinction.

Senior Katie Starks was named to the SCBL second team.

Freshman Londyn Doll was SCBL Honorable Mention for the Mustangs in her first season of varsity play.

The full list of the teams are as follows:

2012 SCBL All League Volleyball Teams

First Team

Jaci Peetom, Sr – Argonia

Tyann Isaacs, Jr – Caldwell

Kaylie Berkley, Sr – Dexter/Cedar Vale

Katy Rhodd, Sr – Dexter/Cedar Vale

Briley Ware, Sr – Dexter/Cedar Vale

Jamie Bell, Sr – Flinthills

Ashton Barlow, Sr – South Haven

Second Team

Haili Rea, Sr – Argonia

Katie Starks, Sr – Flinthills

Kaiman Smith, Jr – Sedan

Launa White, Sr – South Haven

Abby Hoffman, Sr – Udall

Tarynn Perez, Jr – Udall

Katelyn Lampson, Sr – West Elk

Honorable Mention

Halyea Hessman, Jr – Argonia

Ileena Arnett, So – Caldwell

Rachel Arnold, Jr – Caldwell

Shelby Bannister, Jr – Central-Burden

Alli Moore, So – Central-Burden

Bailye Butler, Jr – Dexter/Cedar Vale

Catherine Juul, Sr – Dexter/Cedar Vale

Londyn Doll, Fr – Flinthills

Danielle Payne, So – Oxford

Paula Powell, Jr – Sedan

Victoria Benvin, Jr – Udall

Miranda Silvey, Jr – West Elk