Canons, Golden Giants led the way with four selections each.

Four members of the Kansas Cannons were named to the Walter Johnson All-League team as selected by the league’s coaches.

Derek Martinez was one of four starting pitchers picked for the squad. Joining him were first baseman Scott Sammons, second baseman Josh Halbert and outfielder Ty Kildow.

Kildow was also named as the league’s player of the year.

The Cannons, who finished third in league play, has as many picks as did league champion Topeka Golden Giants. League runner-up Hutchinson had three selections, while Park City had two. Wichita, Valley Center, Newton and Salina each had one all-league player.